Quick Mix: Tequila & Applejack Cocktail


First off, I would like to apologize to the 5 of you that read my blog that it has taken so long to get a new post up.  Summer in Wisconsin blooms with sun dresses and beads of sweat between subtle breasts.  Which means, it is nearly impossible to be cooped up writing a blog that is specifically designed to make me seem more interesting to these women.  My chances are much better in the field, where my lies seem more sincere(eye contact is everything).

This quick cocktail was inspired by a conversation I had with a friend of mine.  Chris Churilla was describing a cocktail over the phone and the spirit combination really intrigued me.  Here is what I came up with:

Papa Noel

1 oz. Milagro Reposado Tequila

1 oz. Laird’s Applejack

.75 oz. Carpano Antica

.25 oz. Rich Simple (I used Turbonado)

2 dashes Angostura Bitters

2 dashes Peychaud’s Bitters

1 dash Regan’s Orange Bitters

Stir all ingredients in a mixing glass with ice.  Strain into chilled couple glass.  Garnish with an orange twist.

Published in: on September 9, 2010 at 8:42 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://thirdcoastcocktails.wordpress.com/2010/09/09/quick-mix-tequila-cocktail/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good to see that rumours of your demise are false! Welcome back to the fight brother!

  2. I recently stumbled accross a bottle of AppleJack, but didn’t know what the hell I could do with it. This looks like a good experiment, indeed. There is a Mezcal drink “Sophia Loren” at Bryants that I really dig as well.

    Thank You,
    Steve


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

